Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant – Veronica Roth

This is a triology. 

First of, Divergent was amazing, from beginning to end I did not put the book down. Insurgent was the exact same, and Allegiant although a little slower at first was brilliant. Great books and the ending was worth the wait. 
A book about individuality and not following other people just to fit in, a book that talks about strengths and weaknesses in people and of course, a romance. (Because let’s face it, there’s no real book with out a bit of romance)

This book was a page turner, and although completely made up it, it made me feel like I was part of it. There are different factions (read and you will understand) I had myself sat in bed imagining which faction I would be in, for what reasons. I absolutely love books I can get lost in and these 3 books did it for me. 

With the third book being slower than the first two, I found it hard to keep going at first but I took it on holiday and I sat my the pool and carried on, I’m so glad I did. About half way through it picked up again and there was all the action I’d been missing all over again. 

I must warn you, a few tears were shed. 
Any feedback greatly received.

Leave a Reply

