The Transition💫

I was once given a poem called ‘to a stranger to a friend’. I loved the poem so much and saw that it was by R.J.Tomlin. I was desperate to find out more about the book and upon googling I came up with nothing, except this book. (Which in the end had nothing to do with the poem).

The book was about teenagers living in a world where they had to work to gain identity, and when they turned 18 they went through a ‘transition’ in to the real world where they were reunited with their parents. But it was so much more than that because there were relationships, friendships and deaths that made you want to keep turning the page and rooting for the characters, and these are the books I really enjoy, the ones I become attached too. There were so many unexpected twists to the book and it had such a good ending, I would definitely recommend if this seems like your type of book.

Only available as an ebook.

Leave a comment